Microsoft have released the list of titles which will be available “at launch” of the Xbox One. There are 23 titles in all, which come from a variety of genres and vary in exclusivity. Something is odd with the dates though… read on for more information.

Here is the full list of launch titles:

– Assassin’s Creed IV Black Flag (Ubisoft, Ubisoft)
– Battlefield 4 (DICE, Electronic Arts)
– Call of Duty: Ghosts (Infinity Ward, Activision)
– Crimson Dragon (Grounding/Land Ho!, Microsoft Studios)
– Dead Rising 3 (Capcom Vancouver, Microsoft)
– FIFA 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
– Fighter Within (AMA Ltd., Ubisoft)
– Forza Motorsport 5 (Turn 10 Studios, Microsoft Studios)
– Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft Paris, Ubisoft)
– Killer Instinct (Double Helix, Microsoft Studios)
– LEGO Marvel Super Heroes (TT Games, Warner Bros. Interactive)
– Lococycle (Twisted Pixel, Microsoft Studios)
– Madden NFL 25 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
– NBA 2K14 (Visual Concepts, 2K Sports)
– NBA LIVE 14 (EA Sports, Electronic Arts)
– Need for Speed: Rivals (Ghost Games, Electronic Arts)
– Peggle 2 (Popcap, Electronic Arts)
– Powerstar Golf (Zoe Mode, Microsoft Studios)
– Ryse: Son of Rome (Crytek, Microsoft Studios)
– Skylanders: Swap Force (Vicarious Visions, Activision)
– Watch Dogs (Ubisoft Montreal, Ubisoft)
– Zoo Tycoon (Frontier Developments Ltd., Microsoft Studios)
– Zumba Fitness: World Party (Zoë Mode, Majesco)

The odd thing is… Watch Dogs is on the list. Now, Watch Dogs does not release on current generation consoles until November 22nd. Microsoft claim the game will be available on launch day, so, is the Xbox One not launching until November 22nd (or later)? The company didn’t confirm a release date for the console at their conference today, so, details remain unclear. Stick with us for GAMESCOM coverage…